Monday 22nd January 2018,

Goldfinger Debut New Track “Tijuana Sunrise”

Goldfinger Debut New Track “Tijuana Sunrise”

Goldfinger announced earlier this year that they will be releasing a new album called The Knife. Today they debut a track off the album called “Tijuana Sunrise” which brings the band back to the summer of their life down in Mexico

“Tijuana Sunrise is a song about my youth… growing up in San Diego. I survived those days in Mexico by seconds and inches… one of my roommates was kidnapped by a man named El Diablo, and I wrote this song about my experiences back then.” – John Feldman via Official Press Release

The Knife will be released July 21st on Rise Records and will feature Goldfinger’s current superstar lineup composed of MXPX’s Mike Herrera on bass and Story of the Year’s Phil Sneed on guitar (both doing backup vocals as well) accompanied by Blink-182’s Travis Barker on drums.

Take a look back at our interview with Feldmann earlier this year talking about the new album and more!


Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Alberto Herrera

Alberto is a full time nerd with a passion for music and videos. When he's not filming, studying, or sleeping (often at the same time) he enjoys going on foodventures, crossing things off his to do/watch/read/eat lists, and singing off key at the top of his lungs.

Leave A Response