Sunday 26th May 2024,

Death Spells Debut ‘Nothing Above, Nothing Below,’ Announce US/International Tour

Death Spells Debut ‘Nothing Above, Nothing Below,’ Announce US/International Tour

Death Spells composed of My Chemical Romance’s Frank Iero and James Dewees premiered there debut album Nothing Above, Nothing Below self recorded and produced by Iero and Dewees themselves.

Death Spells 2016

DEATH SPELLS is very different from anything we have done in the past collectively,” says Dewees. “It’s noisy, it’s angry, it’s beauty, it’s the monster you don’t want to look at yet can’t look away.”

This DEATH SPELLS record has been something I’ve wanted for 4 years,” said Iero. “The initial band started back in 2012 in an apartment in North Hollywood California, and because life sometimes gets in the way it has taken a back seat to other projects James and I have been working on. But I knew I could not go any further until these songs were revealed, and now death spells’ time has finally come.”

Pick up the album on iTunes HERE and Amazon HERE.  You can also stream the album via spotify below!

Death Spells announced six headline shows across the US before the Denver and Chicago Riot Fest dates

09 August:  Glasgow @ Broadcast
10 August:  London @ Islington 02 Academy 2
11 August:  Birmingham @ 02 Academy 3
12 August:  Manchester @ Academy 3
15 August:  Moscow @ StereoHall
17 August:  New York @ Bowery Electric
18 August:  Garfield, NJ @ Crossroads
02 September: Denver, CO @ Riot Fest
17 September: Chicago, IL @ Riot Fest

Like this Article? Share it!

About The Author

Alberto is a full time nerd with a passion for music and videos. When he's not filming, studying, or sleeping (often at the same time) he enjoys going on foodventures, crossing things off his to do/watch/read/eat lists, and singing off key at the top of his lungs.

Leave A Response